Saturday Sounds: Liz Longley

liz and george

With Liz Longley, a budding star

It was just last week that I experienced a double treat — my first concert at Mississippi Studios and the pleasure of seeing a talented young performer live and up close..

Liz Longley‘s album release tour brought her to Portland on May 7 and I came away from the concert very impressed. (“Discovering Liz Longley”)

At the meet-and-greet area after the show, I hook her hand, introduced myself, mentioned a mutual acquaintance in Texas, bought the CD and wished her well. Liz suggested a selfie and before I could take the photo, the young guy behind me offered to do so. Nice gesture but without a flash, we’re barely visible.

But, still.

I’m enjoying the CD and sharing the first track from it right here.

Leave a Reply

