Saturday Sounds: Fleetwood Mac

Fleetwood Mac is playing a concert in Portland tonight. I can’t be there, but I can do the next best thing, which is to experience it vicariously.

Lori and I saw them in July 2013 and they were so good I called them “fantabulous.”

Seriously, one of the the best live shows I’ve ever seen.

This year’s tour has Christine McVie back with the band on keyboards and vocals, which I’m sure only makes the whole experience even better.

Our budget won’t allow for a repeat, so I’ll gladly turn to YouTube.

Enjoy.

***

Sunday morning, day after the concert: Adding a review by The Oregonian’s Jeff Baker:

“Sweet wonderful you,” Christine McVie sang, all smiles. “You make me happy with the things you do.”

That was pretty much the vibe at Fleetwood Mac’s concert at the Moda Center on Saturday night; five senior citizens touring again for the first time in 16 years, playing their hits like time stopped and it was 1979 again, with more hugs and without all the cocaine.

2 thoughts on “Saturday Sounds: Fleetwood Mac

Leave a Reply

